CPA Australia Plan Your Own Enterprise Competition

Congratulations to the winners of CPA Australia Plan Your Own Enterprise Competition 2016.

Congratulations to all the state and territory winners of the CPA Australia Plan Your Own Enterprise Competition 2016.

This year’s National Winners

Division 1

Name:        Sarah Matthias
School:       Loreto Normanhurst, NSW
Plan:           Waffles on Wheels

Sarah Matthias
Sarah Matthias receiving her award from
CPA Australia’s Jesse Moors

Division 2

Names:      James He and Anthony Vanderkop
School:      The Hutchins School, TAS
Plan:           Swavoury Crepes

Highly Commended

Names:      Hao Ding/Qiyuan Jia

Schools:     Nossal High School/Glen Waverley Secondary College, VIC

Plan:          OranG

Following is a list of all state/territory Division 1 and Division 2 finalists –

Division 1 Finalists

Kristen Zeller, The Canberra College, ACT

Sarah Matthias, Loreto Normanhurst, NSW

Alan Shyju, Darwin High School, NT

Ray Feng, Queensland Academy for Health Sciences, QLD

Jasmine Willson, Woodcroft College, SA

Toby Burnell, The Hutchins School, TAS

Sara The, Presbyterian Ladies’ College, VIC

Rupert Kang, Wesley College, WA

Division 2 Finalists

James He and Anthony Vanderkop, The Hutchins School, TAS
Hao Ding, Nossal High School, and Qiyuan Jia, Glen Waverley Secondary College, VIC

Cormac McCarthy and Jack Apel, Toowoomba Grammar School, QLD

Lucinda Penn and Ruby Butcher, Seymour College, SA

Shelby Greenslade and Matthew Jankowski, St Marks Anglican Community School, WA

Ashna Kapoor, Anna Michael and Ashley Oliver-Sjahry, MLC School, NSW

Business Educators Australasia is very grateful for the significant support provided to this Competition by CPA Australia.

Details of the 2017 Competition will be available in March 2017.